Groundwater Conference Contacts & Information

Groundwater Conference Contacts & Information:

Water Testing Information & Resources for Homeowners

Drinking Water Contaminants

USGS New England Coastal Basins Study

Freedom NH Conference Meeting Summary

Groundwater 101 Slide Presentation (Dr. Chi Ho Sham, The Cadmus Group, Inc.)

Source Water Protection (Paul Susca, NH DES)

Regulating Ground Water – A Town Level Approach Slide Presentation (from Fryeburg Planning Board)

Watershed Ordinances & Low Impact Development Slide Presentation (from DES VLAP)

Water Withdrawal Ordinance, Barnstead N.H.

 

Conference Speakers & Resource People:

Arnie Alpert, NH AFSC AAlpert@afsc.org

Robert Craycraft   UNH Cooperative Extension Lakes Lay Monitoring Program  mrn@worldpath.net

Denise Hart
Save Our Groundwater
P.O. Box 182
Barrington, NH 03825
http://www.saveourgroundwater.org

Jesse Hutch, jessehutch@hotmail.com (Costa Rica rainforest)

David Jeffers
Planning Technician
Lakes Region Planning Commission
103 Main Street, Suite #3
Meredith, NH  03253
 (603) 279-8171 (603) 279-8171

djeffers@lakesrpc.org   

Brandon Kernen, NH DES bkernen@des.state.nh.us

Dick Krasker, Fryeburg Aquifer Resource Committee rubberduckie46@hotmail.com

Ted Lavery, EPA lavery.ted@epamail.epa.gov

Anne Melvin   
102 Barrington East
Barrington, NH 03825  
(603) 664-5089 (603) 664-5089
anne.melvin@att.net

Zandra Rice                                                                                                                                                    
162 Appleton St
Cambridge, MA 02138  
(509) 768-4158 (509) 768-4158    
zandra.rice@gmail.com; zrice@stopcorporateabuse.org
Facts and campaign strategies re: bottled water companies such as Coke, Nestle, Pepsi.

Dr. Chi Ho Sham, Ph.D.
The Cadmus Group, Inc.
Watertown, MA 02472
Voice:  617-673-7156  617-673-7156
CSham@cadmusgroup.com

Paul Susca
Source Protection Coordinator
New Hampshire Department of Environmental Services
PO Box 95
Concord NH  03302-0095
 (603) 271-7061  (603) 271-7061
psusca@des.state.nh.us

David R. Wunsch, Ph.D., P.G.
State Geologist and Director
New Hampshire Geological Survey
NH Department of Environmental Services
29 Hazen Drive, PO Box 95
Concord, New Hampshire 03301
Office:  (603)-271-6482  (603)-271-6482   Fax: (603)-271-3305
dwunsch@des.state.nh.us

Olivia Zink 
NH Water Table
260 Pleasant Street
Franklin, NH 03235   
(603) 661-8621 (603) 661-8621  
olivia.zink@gmail.com
www.nhwatertable.org 
Building a state-wide network to protect our water supply.